Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 14, 2008 - 2:11 p.m.


Just Say Meow 2
*****************

I went to the evil city for three days
and asked Tasers' best fan to feed him
Alyssa, the one who brought me
both baby Jinky and little Taser
and I know she loves them
so she was the ideal pick for
designated kitten minder

As I was packing to go away
I pulled out some extra strength
super duper catnip I keep in the frezer,
to keep it away from Taser
i was bringing some as gifts
to city friends cats
who never experience fine catnip

Somehow while I was packing
Taser swiped the main bag
and ran away with it and hid it
I never noticed and hugged him goodbye
and left him alone for the day
till Alyssa could stop by after work and feed him

He was alone all day with a big bag of catnip

when Alyssa stopped in she noticed
he was acting strange- a little more
hyper than usual
but she imagined he was just lonely
and was just showing off

She stoppd by the next morning to feed him
and he was even crazier
running all over the house
in and outside
he never stopped running
even after she put his food down

when she came by after work to feed him
he was absolutely insane-
like a rocket
running jumping
knocking stuff over
when she was joined by her b/f Matt
they both noticed he was severely insane
and tried to calm him down
he just wouldn;t accept comfort
and insisted on running even wilder

Matt tried to catch him
but it was impossible
when it started to rain
Taser was even more excited
he took off his collar and ran outside
to dance naked in the backyard
Matt & Alyssa thought this was
very unusual but were powerless to stop it

When i got back from the evil city
Taser was pretty much out of his mind
I followed him around till I found him
in the hall closet with what was left of
a huge bag of catnip
he had eaten a years supply
in three days
at least that explained why he was so crazed
Matt stopped by later to tell me
my cat had gone insane
while he and Alysaa were minding him
and that he was sorry if it was something they did
but he didn;t think they did anything unusual

I explained how I found tasers stash of
catnip all ripped up in the closet and figured out
he had stolen it from me three days prior
and been on a major bender ever since

I swept the catnip crumbs up
and flushed them down the toilet
Taser was confused but didn't object
I patted him calm
and watched him drift off into a drug stupor
and he slept like a piece of wood
for the next 24 hrs

he awoke groggy and puffy eyed & very thirsty
but glad to see me
he missed going to the lake tonight
because he was just too tired
ya tired from running a series of
4 minute miles indoors for that last three days

I know it was super potent catnip
because i harvested it myself'
and just a pinch was enough
to send a bored old city housecat
into minor ecstacy
a cup was enough to make
a certain red haired kitten into a
streaking meteor
of manic energy

I know he loves catnip now
and i will have to take
extra caution
to hide it from him

too much of a good thing
is still a good thing

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!