Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jul. 27, 2008 - 9:50 p.m.

Strike Three
*************

This weekend
some things
really went wrong..

1_ some one sneaked up my looong driveway late Friday night and stole my bike from the side of the house.They must have known it was there to steal. in adcance, but who would do such a rotton thing as plan to rob me?

I can say goodbye to that one, chances of me ever seeing it again are so close to zero that I may as well write it off.. The only way into this town from the big highway is by car and so thief motored in in.. and likely motored out again with my bike.
I am a resentfil walker now, all my errands & visits will take me three times as long. Thanks a lot asshole bicycle thief person. Don;t bother stripping it for parts, I will be wanting it back as is asap/


2_I let someone drunk & depressed come over and visit last night- and all they did was whine about their life for three hours,, their job, their air conditioner their girlfriend, Bush and the middle east- whew endless shit-- and spilled tea all over stepped in it, and tried to mop it up with srawing paper= which only made me mad and it worse..- and there was no comforting them or distracting them. I just had to listen to this alcohol soluable spoiled brat within come up for air..

.I can understand peoples occassional need to go on a "bender" - so where is their counter need to go on a "straigten" ?
that was my lost Saturday night- how was yours?

3_ tonght with no bike i had to walk Taser to the lake- he was irritated it took so long to walk there as a well planned bike delivery is under three minutes..Happy hour at rhe lake was rediced to happy 45 minutes so that we could get back before darkness set in.
Taser was a good sport about all this and for the most part, kept pace with the retreat home. But he dawdled a lot on the way and zipped behind bushes to investigate whatever was there> He's getting big enough to do his own thing, but he is still small enough where he would benifit from some supervision. But he disappeared into the dark and I had bo way of finding hiom. So I stepped into the light pool of a lonely streetlight and whistled..for hi,
He did not come hithjer as we had agreed. So i waited and waited and waited, whistling vainly into the sultry darknss of a July Sunday night.. Then I remembered Taser had taken off his collar with my phone nimber on it earlier today and "we" had not yet found it, so if he ever got lost nobody would know where he lived..naked like that, he looked like abny other stray kitten..
Then i saw a coyote slink by-out ginting for something to slake his eternal meat hunger

--- oh shit- and evil coyote could find Taser in the dark eceb if I couldn;t- and we all know what a coyote would do to a frisky chubby red kitten.. My heart stopped, I felt sick and cold alout there in the middle o nowhere under the infifferent streetlight glow.. i believed I had lost taser right before my eyes not only to the darkness, and lost to the metaphysical obscurity - but as just one lucky warm meal to the dump dogs.. I am still part of nature , see me struggle and watch me win!

I prayed with all my might and whistled .. and whistled.. waitred and whisted some more..I was hoping the coyote thought I was calling for my free range attack fog- not just a happy little kitten-

well I ecentuallu saw Taser step out of the bushes and happily drink from a puddle.on the road shoulder.. I was never so glad to see him as I was tonight. I took no chances and picked hom up and carried him home, even as he squirmed and clawed at me- I would not let him down till we reached the safety of home..
Lucky me-
Taser is still alive-
lucky him
but too bad for the coyote
he can eat all the garbage
he would ever want
somewhere else

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!