Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Sept. 18, 2008 - 8:57 p.m.

Taser: Man Cat
*****************

no longer a wobblly little red ball
of fat and fur- all eyes and ears
he is sleek and athletic
crisp and original
aware and responsive
a mouse slayin'
squirrel catchin'
bird killin'
bug bitin' big guy

nothing scares him
nobody intimidates him
nobody can catch him
or beat him up
he they cat or dog or skunk

he fears neither the night
nor the weather
knows his friends
knows his enemies
pretty good about cars and traffic
hardly ever bites me
so graceful he can sneak anywhere
and tresspass at his leisure

all in all I think he became
a successful man cat
at ease in the house,
in the yard and in the
greater world elsewhere

what more can I have asked for?
a happy healthy well adjusted cat
never wrecked anything
or peed in the house
or done secret revenge vandalism
best description would be
_ NOT a psycho

tomorrow is as good as today
-and today was awesome


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!