Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - 12:45 a.m.


Hear now children, the instruction of a father, attend to know understanding.

For I give you good doctrine, forsake not this law, obey all of God's commandments.

For I was my father's son, tender beloved in the sight of my mother.

She taught me that God is one, to love my sister and brother.

He taught me and said to me son, Let your heart retain my words:

Keep my commandments and live. Remember all that you've heard.

Get wisdom, get understanding: Remember and do not forget;

Neither decline from the words of my mouth. Don't leave her, she'll save you and yet:

Love her, and she shall protect you. Wisdom's the principal thing;

So get wisdom: and with all your getting: understanding - understanding is king!

Exalt her and she shall promote you: she shall give honor its place,

For when you do embrace her she shall bring an emblem of grace:

A crown of glory shall she deliver. So hear and receive what I say.

The years of your life shall be many if you follow and learn to obey.

I have taught you in the way of wisdom; I have led you in all the right paths.

When you go your steps shall be free; when you run you shalt not collapse.

Take fast hold of instruction; do not let her go:

Keep her; for she is your life. Learn to love her so.

Enter not the path of the wicked, nor the way of evil men.

Avoid it and do not pass not by it, turn from it, leave it, and then

Forsake it once and for all - give it a total smack down

For they cannot sleep till they've scammed you; they raise hell out on the town,

Their sleep is taken away, unless they cause some to fall.

For they eat the bread of decay, and the wine of violence toward all.

But the path of the just is a shining light, that shines more and more to the perfect day.

The way of the wicked is darkness: they stumble, at what? they can't say.

My son, attend to my words; incline your ear unto my sayings.

Take heed to instruction you've heard, it will keep you from wicked men's strayings.

Let them not depart from your eyes; keep them in the midst of your heart.
Bad Fish * Not mine
************


They are life to those that find them, and health to every part.

Keep your heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life.

Put away from you a froward mouth, and your lips from perversion and strife.

Do not take a dog by the ears, be happy when the hateful ignore you.

Let your eyes look right on the path, let your eyelids look straight on before you.

Ponder the path of your feet, and let all of your ways be established.

Turn not to the right or the left: and remove your foot from the bad fish.

[Proverbs 4 - paraphrased]

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!