Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 - 12:42 a.m.

Hip Hop Heaven * not my work either
*****************
My son, attend to my wisdom, and bow your ear to my understanding:
That you may regard discretion, the things she may be demanding;
That your lips may not be foolish, that your lips may learn to keep knowledge,
That you grow beyond your school wish, beyond what you learn at the college,
That you learn how to handle your money, that you profit from labor and toil;
For the lips of a strange woman drop like honey, and her mouth is smoother than oil:
But her end is bitter as wormwood, as sharp as a two-edged sword
Her ways, they are unstable, don�t let my words be ignored!
Her feet go down to death; her steps take hold on hell.
Lest you should ponder the path of life, her ways won�t serve you well,
You cannot know them, try as you might, they�ll only lead to doubt.
Hear me now therefore, O children, depart not from the words of my mouth.
Remove your way far from her, don�t go near to the door of her house:
Lest you give your honor to others, and your years to the cruel and the louse:
Lest strangers be filled with your wealth; and your labors in the house of a stranger;
And you mourn at the last, when your flesh and soul are consumed with disease and with danger,
And you say, �How have I hated instruction, and my heart despised reproof;
I have not obeyed the voice of my teachers, I�ve acted unmoved and aloof;
Nor have I inclined my ear to them that instructed and taught me,
Instead I traded my soul for the fleshly desires, which bought me!
I was almost swallowed up in all evil, in the midst of the great congregation,
Sliding like prey to the weevil, and lost to my sin and temptation��
So turn from lust, my son, don�t burn in fires of hell,
Drink waters out of your own cistern, running waters out of your own well.
Don�t let your fountains be dispersed abroad and rivers of waters in the streets,
Let them be only your own, Don�t let them entice you with treats,
Let your fountain always be blessed: and rejoice with the wife of your youth.
Be satisfied with only her breasts, be ravished with only her cootch.
Let her be as the loving hind and pleasant deer or roe;
Have eyes for only her behind, her assets, her rear, don�t you know,
Be ravished with her love.
Let no other come above.
And why will you, my son, be ravished with a strange woman, and embrace the bosom of a stranger?
For the ways of man are before the eyes of the LORD, and he ponders his goings and danger.
His own iniquities shall take the wicked himself, and he shall be held with the cords of his sins.
He shall die without instruction; wisdom or wealth, in great folly go astray without wins.

[Proverbs 5 - paraphrased]

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!