Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Sept. 25, 2008 - 11:21 a.m.

Drop that Chipmonk
*********************

Amazingly beatfiul warm sunny morning
so perfect I had a hard time starting my day
it was just so nice to goof off today
and let what may well be'
the last nice stretch of weather
soak into me

ahh and it was good
for Gods other creatures..

Taser lolled around on the driveway
after his breakfast
rolling around in the sunbeam
in a small private ecstacy
and the birds were noisy above
with their various dramas
and the chipmonks
lingered on the woodpile
washing their little faces
and sniffing the air
as the sun shined
so warm and sweetly
on us all

Then I felt the mind biting of looming deadline
and went back inside to work
because I have more dicipline
than common sence
but I could sit
and look out the window
and watch the sunny driveway tableau
I had just deserted
carry on without me
and hear the screech of chainsaws
in the distance taking
some majestic tree down
to termite chow

From the corner of my eye

I semi noticed
Taser sneak up on the woodpile
and without really consciously observing
sort of felt he was doing some sneaky
and sure enough
as i snapped into consciousness'
and into real wotld prerception
and out of inner world art beat
i could see him zip past
my sight line
with a squirming chipmonk
dangling from his mouth

I was outside in a flash
and called out to him
":Drop that chipmonk"
and to my shock and awe
- he did
and then said chipmonk escapee
ran straight up the nearest tree
like a NASA rocket headed to the moon
with Taser right begind him
at least to the 5 metre level
where chipmonk made an
Olympic style speed burst
to treetop safety
Taser was at the end of his kitty resolve
so up out of sight goes the chipmonk
and down climbs Taser

Taser is so mad at me
for ruining his master stroke of hunting
he can't even look at me'
but retreats to under a chair
to groom himself with exagerated licks
his back to me
refusing to acknowledge
i was there or even existed

Chipmonk peers over a branch from on high
beaming hate at both of us
- the red slayer
and his retarded human companion
both of us must die
when it so pleases him

Right now everybody hates me
I crossed everybodys primary agenda
in just a few seconds
and there seems to be
no forgiveness from
the animal quarter of the world outside
none at all

I will work it out
with tuna
and peanut butter

imagine that:
the living can only be comforted with
the dead bodies of tuna fish
and crushed peanut seeds
I get a cup of tea,,
at least the tea bush
didn't have to die..

Tomorrow, likely more hate and fear
more dead something
& still the sun shines down
on everybody


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!