Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Nov. 14, 2008 - 10:28 p.m.

Owners Manual
****************

With ownership
comes responsibility.
And with responsibility,
consequence.

so as I understand it'
if she loves me
like she says she does
she wants to own me.
However,
I note she is not
very responsible
but instead,
she is very needy
especially for attention
and maintains a
basic fascination with crap
possessions, and doo dahs
just like her Mom & sister
rugs upon rugs.
boxes of boxes

I want ease and grace
and a chance to do good work
and help my friends stay happy
the rest is the rest

so if she owns me
and is basically irresponsible
the consequence will likely be
' i will end up miserable
bonzaied and fading away
owned by someone who hasn't
yet possessed herself

I don't need this deal
one dot as much as she does
maybe she should get
a bigger wide screen TV for attention
and a second dog to cuddle
or find someone who wants to
be captured by beauty
sans ability
sans passion

For articulating this revelation
I get to be " the asshole "
I just knew it was coming

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!