Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2008 - 9:24 p.m.

Repair Shop
************

Since Taser hurt himself
and had his human friends
care for him
feed him
and just wish him well
he has beciome noticably
even more friendly
to the human race
he has all healed up now
but I see a definate change in him

He meows more
as if he has more urgent things to say
happily lets his longtime fans
pick him up
for super cuddles
and good natured head bumps
and he purrs a lot
almost all the time now
I can sit here
and as he walks past
in the background
he is merrily just purring
just to himself happy about
something or other

Maybe its because hes
sprawled out across my desk
sucking up the heat
of my work table lamp
like a huge wool sweater
unconscious right in front of me
totally trusting and sleeping
as I lean over him to get art supplies
or answer the phone
pull a pencil ouit from under him
warm from cat body heat

he will sort of drift half awake
and then start purring
and drift back to sleep and hes huge
hes several red pounds
with big fur
hes big for a cat
and getting bigger every day
big and happy
big and glad
big and satisfied

I am so proud about how he turned out
at first a happy little kitten
then a brave curious kittenteen
now a proud strong honourable man cat

If Jinky ever comes back
he will be impressed
at how cool we are here


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!