Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Nov. 24, 2008 - 9:40 p.m.

Soup , and Two Nuts
*********************

lunch was cold and late'
but it was interesting
I sat between them
2 old friends from who knows when
reconnecting over salad
and I was just tolerated
talked right over & past
by the bad weather of their
intense conversation

thats OK
I didn't come to be included
I came to be fed

so they went on and on
pouring tea as if it was nitroglycerine
each trying to outdo the other
with catty boxy comments
and deadly insight into the
rotton secret hearts
of their mutual aquaintances
with all confidences ripped open
like garbage bags
in a heat wave street riot
to present the most terrible analysis
of terrible emotional motivations
outting someoen elses festering STdiseases between forkfulls of Romaine lettuce
and biting the heads off co workers
and their sicko romantic attachments
to certified dopefiend assholes
.
How many labels can I read
l in both French & English
while feigning indifference
to my surroundings?
Answer- one
then you start counting holes
in acoustic ceiling tiles and
observing the patterns
on strangers socks

...man what is the point in
sharing mental waste products
when people are trying to eat?
Whatever happened to
modulated response?
where did common decency go at noon?
When did civility go extinct?

I am glad I was ignored
perfectly talked over
because if I had been
asked my honest opinon
I would have started
a food fight

I think I was meant to live alone

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!