Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Dec. 07, 2008 - 10:05 p.m.

Freedom is a Seven Way of Life
********************************

Just had a fruitless discussion
with an intellectual cry baby
who insisted that there is
no such thing as " freedom" anymore
He tried as hard as he could
for over half an hour
while others looked on
to try and convince me
that freedom
disappeared
in September 2001


OK, I said." where did it go ?"
" Its not a quantifiable commodity" he explained,
" it just was there and now it isn't there anymore."
"Where was it?" I asked "all this missing freedom?"
"Everywhere and nowhere" he replied
" So there was some in this room, right here, but it escaped somehow?" I teased
" No. it was never here, thats part of the problem, we only imagined it was here but it was never really here" he corrected me
" Then how do you even know about freedom if it was never really here?" I quizzed him
"Freedom is relative'" he assured me, " and most people live their whole lives imagining they are free but in reality, they are not free, they never were free. They were just slaves dreaming of freedom"
"You were dreaming of freedom that you don't have" I said, "are you a slave? "
"Certainly not !:" he hissed " I know better than to ever accept the position of the serf, the slave, the drudge, the man-donkey .."
"Well Ok, what did you accept where you still are not free but you don't take crap from anyone? "
I quizzed him again
" If you are not a slave, and you're not doing anything for anybody and you are still not free, what are you doing then? "

Table Turning as dinner cooks

" What makes you think you are free ?" he asked me' lighting a cigarette
I answered, " Nothing makes me nothing- if something made me I would not be free...I think I am free, I conduct myself as if I am free, therefore i am free... and this has always been so, and as far as i can tell always will be so. Retroactive to before September 2001 and guaranteed into forever.."

What makes you so fucking sure?" he asked" how do you know anything that you are saying is really truly so? How do you even know your so called freedom is not just a huge self deception, or maybe you are just too stupid to know you are not free and never have been free? "

" You got me there" I shrugged, as he exhaled a huge cloud of smoke in my direction, satisfied I had wilted.
" You really got me there,... so how do you know my freedom is a delusion if you yourself aren't free? How would you ever know either way?
How can you tell if I am deceived _or stupid _ or both unless you have experienced these powerful personal experiences ?? and I mean _intimately experienced them deeply , been both delusional _and stupid or both ?? "
" Are you calling me stupid?" he demanded
"Not really," I purred" I am asking you if you have ever been delusional and stupid, especially since 911.."
there was a co motion as people got up to leave
then it was just him and me sitting across the room from each other

" never been stupid,
never been wrong
never been free.."
I sang it as a little song under my breath

"No-, I am careful not to " he flipped me off

" Pal " I said" You don't know what you are missing"


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!