Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Dec. 22, 2008 - 1:40 a.m.

Gramma Duck Lays an Egg
*****************************

I am recalling something
my Gramma said
when i was little -
she was replying honestly
to a kids question

" What is it like to be old? '

she said
" that when there are
more yesterdays than
there are tomorrows
that's old "

we kids thought that was kind of cool
but I didn't really get it
at the time
because afterall
I would be living forever
and i would just be
stronger
and freer
and better in every way
as the yesterdays piled up
and of course
even cooler than I already was
once I got going
running my own tomorrow

there were lots of tomorrows.
tons of tomorrows..

-- What was she talking about ?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!