Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009 - 6:32 p.m.

New Years Adam & Eve
************************

I hope I get
even closer
this year to becoming
the person I imagined
I would be someday
after I I grew up
the grown up version of me
I imagined when I was 12

That person, conjured up
in the mind of a 12 year old
was an honourable human
worthy in every way
virtue details known only to
God and me
because growing up is a
profoundly private experience

There is nothing anyone else can
say, think or do about it
except me
and I will have to
keep doing everything
plus more
- as required

and as I keep growing
I will always watch & wonder
how close I get to actually becoming
the person my 12 year old self invented

I don't think I have ever
really changed very much
but I am becoming
more of whoever i was
in the first place

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!