Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jan. 02, 2009 - 10:11 p.m.


Epic Mundane- Stolen Insight
***************

whoever wrote this was so cranky it is funny, imagine crossing the line from morose to hysterical and not even knowing it? So next time I hear that someone was laughing at someone else for no reason- I will know there just might well be a reason to laugh, not just _with them, but _at them

****************************************************


Maybe I'm just cranky today
but it pisses me off
how conceited my generation is.
The internet
has turned everyone
into Paris Hilton.

Everyone acts like
they're fucking
important these days.
In reality you are not important,
nobody cares about your
current mood
or activity but you,
and you are wasting everyone's time.

You are the only person
who looks at the 400 photos of you
on Facebook or Myspace.

You are the only person
who reads your five paragraph
"About Me" section.

You are most definitely
the only person who reads
your 100 question Myspace survey answers.

And most likely
you are the only person
who thinks that you are
important enough
to deserve your own web page.

***** through the looking glass of the internet ***

somehow I suspect
this person is writing about themself
and is mad at everyone else
for being themselves..
like, who else can we be
--- but ourselves ?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!