Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2009 - 1:02 p.m.

Thank You Bob Dylan
**********************

I am emmeshed in a small distant drama
whereas an old friends life is falling apart,
and like Ed was been keeping it to himself,
living in his car,
slipping into food banks,
showering here and there--
basically off the loop and stuck there.
His car is gone now,
he has exhausted his friends mercy
and even had his shower privlidges cut off.

So I wired him some money
so he could put a deposit down
on a small slum apt. in Vancouver
( He is the same guy who vanished
with my rare comic books
back in 2005..oh ouch ouch ouch )
I am working on that mystery
by using this loan as a lever.
he needs some common assault,
as common decency didn't work out'

basically, he whines
just like Bob Dylan,
and has the same sort of poor ,
but cool me attitude in life..
fluxuating between unsustained egotism
and
irrational childish rage --
hey Bi Polarism is not a disease
as much asit is
a habit of attitude says me..
he has talent but cannot plug it in
becausehes an overflowing catbox
to work & live with.
always trying to pull his
fellows down whom are
at the end of the cycle
snarking him out right to his face-

the old Bobbie Dylan meets John Lennon
clips last night on YouTube just
about expressed the dynamics between us perfectly..
he seems blind to it
all though and somehow
asks me questions about
living with other people,
me= the most insulting of anyone he knows..

I suggested he pick up a copy
of "the art of war"
and go right to the surrender part..
can't miss it,
its right after spies and sabotage
near the end..

So he makes everything he touches
a whine fest and tries to unload blame
on anyone near-
so of course,
nobody comes near.
.I am trying to bully him
into some sort of state of
responsibility and ha !!
- express some
-------gratitude------
- sometimes..

reminding an adult to say thank you
is not very satisfying..but it will do..
and try telling a philosophy major
that I am not forcing him
to grovel at the feet of a cruel master
for mere money -
but instead, to experience grace
( * at gunpoint mind you )
and turn that into some sort of social music
to happy it up for himself and others,,

sheesh.. and while hes at it-
stop drinking or he will die
all rotton and rather soon,
having missed every wonderful thing
in this human life his philosophy stars
were hinting at actually exists.

Allah... take it away

so thanks Bob Dylan-
thanks for representing everything
I dislike about assholes,,
it was a blessing.
a blessing
a shitty blessing
without any disguise.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!