Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Feb. 23, 2009 - 12:02 a.m.

Cats are Indifferent to the Internet
**********************************

How do I know?
I endured one huge cat
not at all interested in
complying with the basic
"Don't walk on my desk"
directives I struggle to enforce
Jump right up on me
then step onto my desk
while I am working-
mid pencil stroke
deaf to any lame remand
to retreat
he just
had to win
this time
what the hey-
so I let him curl up under the warm glow
of my desk lamp
and drift off to sleep
purring
but still half watching me to see
if I was gonna go authoritarian
or some other error of behavior

no - all is cool
Taser is usually so decent
about living here
and being cool
and I admire his confident sense of
oh yeah make me- you won't
then does what it was he wanted to do

Ok.. lets make this work
I am looking at an email
from a friend i in Banff Alberta
way up in the mountains
mega wonderful a vast perfect
nature preserve that is so beautiful
that Japanese people cry..
sobbing prayers of exstacy
completely overcome visual- eros
with its virginal ice age wonderfullness

ya ya - on with it please
and so he sent a photo series
of a huge Canadian Linx emerging from
the snowy forest he just happened upon and indeed, that was one big cat
20 kg of crazy furry fury
bad news to any retarded wolf
that would dare to mess with him

Taser was observing me
gasp at the pix sequence
of this giant Linx onscreen
and he sort of raised his head
to see what was so interesting
that engendered
these respects of hiss noises


"this my fine cat is a Linx"
Taser seemed to be interested
" he is one of your people
---behold !
he is real as yourself,
I assure you
Gods wisdom has seen fit
to createan unseen world,
far to the west
richly populated by these huge beings
able to beat up coyotes
and outrun rabbits..
this is your people
and these are their ways..
therefore take ye note furred friend
this is your portion of paradise
and it is your destiny to enter
for this is what your sacred cat society
through all time until this very day
has in store for you-
Behold your natural brother Lynx
and all that he represents
- big hair and freedom..."

Taser seemed impressed
by my enthusiasm
on an otherwise quiet Sunday evening
but I wonder
if he really was able to
fully appreciate
the magic of the pixel display
on my monitor screen
and make any sort of positive association
between the awesome Lynx image
and his own place in creation.

Well at last he heard about Lynxes
that's all I can do is share
maybe tomorrow we can go over
the lion thing again
and how purina cat chow
resembles sun dried crocodile meat

Now that I look close in the light
there is cat claw stuck in his head
and it wasn't his
cat politics- I never get involved

I pulled it out and wow
it was jammed right in there
like a tent peg
that must have been hurting all day

he instantly seems
much happier with it removed
and majestically blinks and nods
a sombre royal thanks
its nice to know I can something for him
that even a Lynx couldn't do
He's not even one year old and
he is already in gang warfare

That will look good on his application
to Lynx University


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!