Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Mar. 18, 2009 - 1:17 a.m.

Spring Cleaning
*****************

I never addressed the archieve shift,
I would hardly call it a move ..
all these treasures ,
I have my share.
stacked up like tree rings
high tide marks on a muddy bank,
and are they really valuable?
I confess that 99%
of what I have here is crap,
of fleeting value even to me
that the debris holds potential
known only to me
and I have my doubts about that
and that the notes sketches
and prototypes are crashed aircraft
waiting for their turn in the windtunnel
to be reshaped into new and better things'
when in fact they are just so many bugs
smashed onto my radiator
awaiting the scraper


I dread stopping the flow of now
to sweep up the dust bunnies of yesterday
and would almost welcome
a cyclone to do that for me..
I dread not the loss
but would welcome the shelf space,
knowing full well
that theres plenty more
of where that came from
maybe in heaven there is self lock storage
maybe in hell someone makes you sort it

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!