Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 10, 2009 - 11:27 p.m.

Day Old Chocolate on Sale
**************************

Hey its Easter
one year ago
it was different
You know who was still
you know whatting
you know where
and it seemed as if that crap
was never gonna end
and it didn;t end
but I moved on
and away
and beyond
and towards and
ha ha forgot all about it
and had a great stretch of life
and never looked back til now
and except for a little bit of guilt
over being glad none of that crap
was in my life anymore
or anywhere near me
it;s been pretty much ..ok
was that really my life last year
or some crappy book I was reading?
Its great to turn the page either way
long live autonomy
down with all that other stuff
& on with the show


yesterday i was visited by
someone with two crazy spoiled dogs
she was welcome here
but her idiot dogs were not
but she brought them in anyway

Taser woke up from his mid day nap
only to find two dogs eating his food
and drinking his water
he was furious and hissed at everybody
then slinked outside till after the dogs left
as I was waving goodbye to my guest
and her mobile wolf pack
I could seeTaser watching us
from the porch across the street
like a RCMP undercover officer
I went over to smooth over the drama
but Taser walked away
I followed him but he trotted ahead
to another neigbours driveway
and waited for me to catch up
when I did he flipped me off a
nd went into their garage to sulk
He was awol for 24 hrs
while the coyotes hunted
for stray cats by the full moon
He came back home this afternoon
stinking of gasoline
hungry , aloof but very pleased
that I had
washed his personal dishes
clean of dogspit
and refilled them with nice fresh kibble
and replenished his water in a dog free setting
he gorged himself
jumped on my desk
and fell asleep
on the sheet of paper I was working on
even carefully laying on
my pencil, eracer and exacto knife
to make his point
he must have been very uncomfortable
laying on all that stuff
but he was making a claim of ownership
maybe he was going to use these art supplies
to make a big NO DOGS ALLOWED sign
I am sure he is talented enough
to do this work himself
But I would have to help him
with the photocopies


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!