Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Apr. 25, 2009 - 10:49 p.m.

Flash of Gratitude
******************

I am healthy
I am hopeful
I owe nobody
I have many opportunities
I have good friends
I have here at my fingertips
food- tools books
-art supplies to create
any world I so wish
creature comforts
and small abundances
of many good things
that would
shock my grandparents
I live well &
undeservingly so
in the envy of the world

I have many machines
that do my bidding
my cleaning
my cooking.
warm and cool me as required
on this one
I can fly through the ethers
a space shuttle of imagination
of reach out for more
of verification of same
into the known world
I am
the richest
gladdest man
who has ever lived

The old world is surely over
it is a dusty dream
fading into myth
in the basement of my memory

the old world exists is upheld
in the expectations
of the almost dead
by the clingers to the past
to the doubters
to the deniers

Heaven is closer
that it usually is

what now?
that is a big question
there is no hiding out
in the dust storm of chaos
there is
nothing
in the way

what now?
what's up Doc?
Whatsamatterfor you?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!