Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Apr. 29, 2009 - 6:16 p.m.

Fungi for a Fun Guy
*********************

'It must be spring
I found a whole load
of early honey yellow mushrooms
bursting out of
some old wood mulch
this afternoon
plump tender
most still in the
desireable button stage

brought them home
swept them off
fried them up with onions
tumbled them onto pasta
and am enjoying them now

I know them as delicious
harmless mushrooms
I have gathered before
off old trees in the orchards
they are not the deadly kind

so in case I am wrong
I am leaving a note here
it wasn't suicide
it was something else- stupidity
well stupidity tastes great
I lived well and died easy
always die mid week if you can..


".....to my friends ...
I bequeth my red haired cat
the mighty Taser
treat him well
and he will be
your true friend
like he was mine
be careful picking mushrooms
I;ll wait for you in Heaven..."

Taser sniffs my plate
but won;t eat any himself

nobody trusts
wild mushrooms anymore
not so long ago
thats all there was
if you wanted a mushroom
go out and find some
we're all gonna die
so why not right now?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!