Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jul. 04, 2009 - 9:26 p.m.

A Week Changes Everything
___________________________

I feel blessed that I
took an entire week off
I haven;t done that
since i was in Jr high
and that was
a family vacation from hell
best forgotten
ever since then
all I ever managed to squeeze off
was a few days left over
from working somewhere else
no such thing as a weekend
no such thing as a vacation break
like, who cares?
I don't ant to re enter real life
if I can help it

But a whole week to putter and play
and it was great
last lay around time I recall
was when i broke my leg
and spent eleven weeks on my back
slowly starving
as I couldn;t get around well enough
to shop and cook and eat
so i didn't " do " nutrition that winter
and the skeletor within took over

but this was a happy break three days here sightseeing by bike with an old friend
who was also stealing time
and back with them to the evil city
to see fringe theatre plays
eat Chinese - every day at sunset
shop for art supplies
books, assorted household thingies
I never remember to pick up

best deal was new bulbs
for that terrible
70s chandelier I have in here
they cost a lot per bulb
, they are special European fixtures
so they got me to pay_ big for bulbs

later that day I found the same bulbs
at 1/4 the price at a hole in the wall store
and returned the expensive ones for a refund
with the money I got back
I decided to spree spend anything my imagination wanted

I bought underwear
clever lightbulb shopping
yields free underwear
-- pass it on
change your life
with wise lightbiub choices
in an uncertain world

I did and I came out on top
that is,
if coming out on top
is free underwear
strange,but i am the only one here
at the top of the world

I am so practical sometimes
I can't stand it
but I feel completely ready
to be hit by a truck
the ER nurses will respect me
and just yesterday
they wouldn't have


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!