Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 20, 2009 - 12:07 a.m.

Double Paradise
****************

Early this morningat first light
I arose half asleep
to feed taser
who had slipped
into the house at dawn
to feed himself noisily
by ripping open the big bag of kibble
and diving in headfirst
as I blinked back the sandman
I went to the bathroom
and in the first golden light of day
i saw klearly
through the bathroom window
a hummingbird
and a monarch butterfy
sharing nectar
from a little patch of red clover
that was itself reaching into the light
for its sustainance
as the mists of the night
were breaking up
by the cedars at the back

It was nothing
it was everything

as my cat fed himself
in the kitchen bonanza bag
I went back to bed
to dream some more
two paradises to choose from
the real and the imagined
both are good
maybe just different aspects
of the same thing

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!