Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jul. 21, 2009 - 11:09 p.m.

DANIEL SUELO LIVES IN A CAVE.
********************************

He isn't worried about the economic crisis.
he figured out that the best way to stay solvent
is to never be solvent in the first place.
Nine years ago, in the autumn of 2000,
Suelo decided to stop using money.
His dwelling, hidden high in a canyon
lined with waterfalls,
is an hour by foot
from the desert town of Moab, Utah

,"When I lived with money,
I was always lacking
Money represents lack.
Money represents things in the past (debt)
and things in the future (credit),
but money never represents what is present."

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!