Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jul. 23, 2009 - 10:34 p.m.


The F Word
*************

other households may
make secret the tragedy of
one of their dear ones
struggling with cancer
or some crash and burn lover
shocked and doing cover up
in some sexual transmitted disease.
or somebody juggling
some other fatal condition
- downswing of the body, soul or mind

but no... nothing like that
I / we got fleas
I was looking at Taser
massaging behind his ears
and some black specks marched by.
I tracked them with my fingertips
and they took evasive action
I persued one speck
into the short red fur
of Tasers nose
and just as I was closing in to git im
black dot jumped away..
That was a flea.
Taser has more and apparently
he has released a few in the house..

How do I know?

I was reading a newspaper
sitting on a chair
and I heard a tiny ping
hitting the paper
then another
and another
and then a naked black flea
walked on my bare arm-
in broad daylight
I tried to squish him
but he just walked away
- the nerve !

these lingering fleas indoors here
must have smelled me sitting still
and leaped at me ready to bite,
but instead
banged into my newspaper screen.
So I know there are a few of them here
if not lots of them
in rebel patrols
waiting to bite anybody they can

I wait out the rain
and as soon a I can
de flea Taser,
and then de flea the studio
together we will
tip the balance of nature back to
flea free living
I wonder where he got them from-
the evil vermin ridden dogs?
bug infested feral cats
or even nice cats without flea collars?
hard to say
but down with fleas
they bite so thats cheating and
so they have to play out karma
somewhere else
either in this world or the next

nobody is permitted to
bite me or my cat
penalty for that crime
is severe..
fatal exposure to flea powder
no hope for rehabilitation

case closed

next case:
The Mosquitos Nation
VS
Her Majestys' subjects

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!