Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Aug. 02, 2009 - 12:56 a.m.

Peaches
**********

Ih how can anybody
doubt there is a God
if they have eaten peaches?

What a certified miracle
that a mute woody vegetable ,
a tree--

puts forth leaves and flowers
and in due time
in proper seasons
brings forth
sweet orbs
aka: peaches

how good they are
how they delight us
and keep us alive
the tree of life
is a fruit tree

we can live
and live well
eating peaches
peach blossoms delight us
the shade of the peach tree cools us
the wood of the peach tree is winter fuel

peaches do nobody any harm
they are a gift from heaven
what can be better
than a fresh peach
on the first of August?

I remember to love'
when I have peaches
for peaches are to share
I need a witness
to confirm the arrival
of the first peaches
of the year

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!