Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Aug. 23, 2009 - 12:01 a.m.

OS X Screw Up
***************
Something is wrong with my computer
maybe its because my "new" unit here
is now five years old and that's
senior citizen age for machinery
They don;t live forever
just because I do
I have to remember
I will outlast evetything I buy or build
outlive out & perform
everything except
the people I love

Well as soon as I get rich
I'll get a better machine'
in the meantime
I will operate this vintage model
and practise my swearing I never lose my cool at pople
but for some reason
I expect my computer to work all the time'
it doen;t
it won't
it can't I think I fell for
the 21st century come on
that computers were
machines of perfection
with flawless intellects
and perfect service record

Im not
I don't
I can't
I won't even try
would should they?

Dland Chat may never work again
the bandwidth is too expensive to maintain
so it seems
the golden days of Dland
wonderful random poetic people
meeting in the honour & affection
of virgin space
has been highjacked by
the facebook crowd
and mixed down with social trash alerts
and way way too many useless images
and choice candy

Dland is completely contaminated
by spam and robot marketers flooding into
an ever growing population of diaries so that the ratio of real people is getting shockingly low

I met some outstanding souls here on Dland
and we talked the truths of our hearts
and affectioned through weirdness
without getting weird ourselves'

because now I know that
some random people are very good beings'
and that the world we share is secretly
a good place to live in

this is a good place to stash a diary
and keep up the habit
of writing stuff out
but it is no longer
a good place
to meet people
or stay in touch
with the good ones
I learned to love


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!