Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Aug. 30, 2009 - 11:11 p.m.

Watching Me Watching You
****************************

I admit it:
I used to try to
make sense of the world
through the eyes of red kittens
as well as working my own scene
because it seemed like a holy way
of doing things
to get beyond selfish narrow
human ways
of which i am so heart stained.
Cats are not any more special than me or you
and they are even more selfish
but you must admit
they have way better fur
but don;t have much to say.
Its all very demonstrative interaction-

all my best lines will never work
it's don't tell me / show me kind of love

Taser my good red cat is now 1.5 years old
and he seems to have stopped
all his " coming of age" wonder stuff
he is pretty much grown up
getting set in his ways
a fixed hedonistic routine
with strong likes and dislikes

he likes me best when he is hungry
when its raining out
' or has a lot of burrs in his fur
my hands do him a lot of favours
and is he grateful?
- i don't know
i don't do him good service
so that he thanks me
the simple truth that he is happy
and can live well and live free and big
is my enduring reward
heck, I am grateful

I can see his progress in the world
and measure his expanding sense
of self assurance for myself
His never ending expanding coolness

he displays easy affection towards
people and other animals
who do not feed him
or give him a dry place to live'
or pull burrs from his fur
everybody is friendly towards one other
without any sort of an agenda It's actually wonderful to be alive here
for man and beast

i can see for myself
as Taser walks this world with grace
and love and health
as the same sun
shines on him
as it shines on me'
although we are different species
we have lots of
other good things in common
we share without fighting
we have a happy home
lots of good food
and comfortable safe places
to sit and sleep and work and dream

the past is honourable
the present is satisfying
the future is promising

'a few fleas here and there
and the kitchen could use a tidying
but outside of that'
we fear no evil and
welcome tomorrow
anybody else want to get in on this?
world of wonder seems to be working
now to just keep it going
with all these desirable features in place
and maybe a bunch of new ones

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!