Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Aug. 30, 2009 - 11:08 p.m.

I didn't make this list ( but I added # 21 )
******************************************
1.I cannot be your friend and your flatterer too.
2.If a man deceives me once, shame on him, if he deceives me twice, shame on me.
3.If you make yourself an ass, don�t complain if people ride you.
4.If your ears glow, someone is talking of you.
5.If you run after two hares, you will catch neither.
6.If you sell the cow, you sell her milk too.
7.If you venture nothing, you will have nothing.
8.If you want knowledge, you must toil for it.Industry is the parent of success.
9.It is better to die when life is a disgrace.
10.It is easier to get money than to keep it.
11.It is easy to be wise after the event.
12.It is easy to open a shop but hard to keep it always open.
13.Life is half spent before we know what it is.
14.Life is not all roses.
15.Life without a friend is death.
16.It is never too old to learn.
17.Love is never without jealousy.
18.It is no use crying over spilt milk.
19.It is the unforeseen that always happens.
20.It takes three generations to make a gentleman.
21. there are nice days out there, have one whenever you can

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!