Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Oct. 02, 2009 - 12:47 a.m.

No Thanks for Thanksgiving
******************************

I made a room of people laugh
just last night after being asked
" why don't we ever see your family
or hear anything about them?
None of them have ever visited you
in the years you have lived here
,,and you don't go back for christmas
or anything family oriented--at all "

just last night at my friends house
where other good friends had gathered..
I know all their families and
their domestic realities inside out--
I was asked where i come from
I never say - I just don't
I am not on the run from the FBI
these are my friends
they asked me honestly
so i told them honestly

I have nothing to hide
-but little too share
so I gave brief
profiles of my " dear ones"-
all the way back to what I know
of the grandparents
and the other casual mystery breeders
drinkers, runaways and do nothings
of the 20th century - I am the only artist
of them all,, which means
i am the only one dealing with being crazy
and don;t hide it under concrete or fibs

I got a lot of laughs
let me tell you..
I never realised just how nuts it all is
and how, except for
a few sort of normal freaks I still adore
my immediate family is
a huge enduring headache,
a loss leader storm drain
sucking up my happiness if I let it..
I used to live with them,
but i sure as heck don't anymore.
and haven't for a long time
and don;t plan on moving back in
like ever
Amen.

I am not particularily nostalgic
when it comes to shit,
It interferes too much
with the business of
living in today.

I have no idea of
what's really happening
and sort of like it that way.
I am rich in good friends
keep good friendships going
for several years
without drama or rottoness
welcome new wonderful people
into my heart
the future looks good
as long as I keep on reaching forward
and don't look back

So fuck my life -
I am going to bed to read
about stuff i care about
and perchance to dream
and tomorrow will still be
ripe for the plucking
love is everywhere
if I would only remember

..Taser is at his wits end
as the days are shortening
and getting colder and darker.
he can't believe summer
paradise is going away - again.

All he can do is eat a lot
whine a lot and lay on me a lot
he sees the squirrels
in fall activity mode
and they just avoid him
- he has nobody to kill now.
Poor baby.
.the chipmonk can out run him
easily-- and always could

nature won;t let
other life forms wipe them out-
some fight, some run, some dart into holes
but nobody in their right mind
gets taken down just to be polite

why should I?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!