Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Nov. 04, 2009 - 7:08 p.m.

Self Employed Forever
***********************

Overheard in a restaurant
Good example of a bad example
of feminism gone really wrong

I can't believe human beings
can actually be this way
it seems positively ... Satanic

Jobs are like boyfriends,
you say everything you need
to get them to like you,
dress yourself up
and act confident and interested.
Afterwards you wait for them to call you,
thinking 'please pick me,
i'm great,
please don't reject me,
oh God what did I do wrong?' etc.....

But once you get it,
you very quickly find out
that its not so great,
its kind of annoying actually,
you want rid of it.

Start acting up a bit,
being less able to
hide your boredom,
you start watching the clock,
counting till you're out of there.
until one day
you just
don't
go back.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!