Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Nov. 27, 2009 - 12:43 p.m.

Taser Hates the Rain
*********************

It started to rain at 7 am yesterday
and Taser runs in the house
all wet and anxious yowling
wants to eat and follow me around
and can't get comfortable

till I dry him off
and he curls up
on a chair to slip into
a deep restless sleep

when it warms up and dries out
he slips outside with confidence
and is gone till this afternoon
when he sashays into the kitchen
and is mildly interested
in whats for lunch.. same old cool cat
minus any outward signs of stress

I see his lifelong pattern :
his life being only 18 months long
its not so difficult to discern

Taser absolutely hates getting wet
and everytime he gets caught in the rain
he runs home and gets very upset
and requires every kitten comfort
to return to his usual cool calm kind self
---that being
1) he must be dried off by me with a little towel
2) has to be fed immediately
3) has to lay down and completely dry off undisturbed and slip into a deep sleep and awaken dry in a completely different frame of mind

Conclusion:

If we lived in Vancouver,
I would run out of towels & catfood
and Taser would be fat & neurotic

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!