Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Dec. 15, 2009 - 10:22 p.m.

Pearls before Swineflu
***********************

Evil flu all week whew
what a surprise
my enduring gift from the big city
I lost five days
and seven pounds
while the food in the my fridge
wilted and went off date

but I'm alright Jack

I remember in my fever
Taser letting himself in
in the still darkness of the night
sniffing me and then going off
into the kitchen kibble bag to feed himself

and when he was full
jumping onto my bed
walking up my back to my face
purring in the dark laying on my neck
and draping a cool furry paw
across my hot cheek
drifting off to sleep himself

Thats a new one for him
he will just lay on the bed
and not get so chummy
and not do any paw work
and not purr in my ear
and never sniffs me
unless I have been
in the company of dogs

I guess he figured it out
I was not at my best so horizontal
and he did what he could
to comfort me
in my time of need
not just once
but a couple of times

if it was deliberate I am grateful
if it was accidental I am grateful

if we judge by results
and not just good intentions
we have both good results
and good intentions


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!