Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jan. 24, 2010 - 7:19 p.m.

Every Question is a Can Opener
********************************

I'm by your side.
That means equal.
We're not going to live forever.
That's ok.
Face your mortality.
Deal with it.
It's natural to want to live to 120
or longer.
Go ahead and try.
Be confident
about living in your body,
and you'll start to
take care of it more.
And really be at home in it.

So how much CAN
your mind expand in 1 day?
In 1 year?
I've had my share of epiphanies a
nd I'm more apt to change my mind
and life than most people,
I think, when I find new facts.

My opinion changes
when the facts change.
Does yours?
Yes facts do change,
they change in relevance,
importance,
urgency,
perspective,
significance,
and verifiability.

BUT what if today
you uncovered
30 years of secrets,
and the next day
you discovered 100 years'
worth of different secrets,
and the next day,
you learned of
50 different plots
for future secrets?

Could you handle it?
Could you handle the truth,
just because of curiosity?
Or would you have to
will yourself to learn,
thinking that you have to know?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!