Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2010 - 1:56 p.m.

Facebook, Facebook Where For Art Thou ?
***************************************
that little pop sound goes off
someone is trying to
FB chat w me mid afternoon..
how very odd
I never do
that sort of stuff
during normal working hrs
or even during
abnormal working hrs

I wonder if the
Nigerian Spammers
have found me..
I wouldn't be surprised

so with suspicious curiosity
I look in the chat slate
to see whos behind the signal pop

it's the Chrush
online mid day
mid week
mid winter
I can feel my stomach lining
tearing itself loose
awakening a flock of butterflies
so I reply with a guarded hello
and she says
she is on
her lunch break

so I salute her
with some restraint
and some how
the topic of
flowers and hugs & stalkers
comes up and I say
I would never stalk her

and she said if i did
she would blow an air horn
in my ear.
like her cousin did
when someone stalked her

I mentioned
that beautiful people
have so many troubles..

That was not exactly put
as neutrally worded
as i had wished
but she says
that sentence energized her
and she signs off with.. hugs

......OH OH

I really have to
do something about this
and clear the air
straighten out
all that has gone crooked
and steer her back to
" her relationship "
with whomever
she is relating with these days
and then I ride away
into the sunset

roll a stone over
this whole crazy story
and never ever
let anything like this
ever ever happen again.

" Please "... is a magic word'
" Thank You" ...is a magic word
" Sorry "... is _not a magic word




 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!