Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jan. 28, 2010 - 1:06 p.m.

45 Min FB chat
****************

12:01 -ping!
I responded to a film clip
in her FC profile
left a neutral response
but that lead to
more chat at lunch
and that lead to even more chat
on and on and on
wonderfully on and on


High tension philosphical exchange
should not be interrupted
with a call for
relationship status clarification
even though I have it written down
on my " things to do today " chart
I thought it was
just fine to ignore that
although i certainly knew better
I didn't actually do better

so now now I am sorry
i didn't bring it up
forthright, mature,
direct with respect and honour
so ...i get another figity day
of small scale inner torture
and nagging waves of moral torpitude

I have to find out fast
if I am her secret flirty hobby boy
who she feeds scraps in secret
from her back door
like a wild animal
for bragging rights to the girls
or what
am I just some feral wolf
she coaxes from the forest
to watch me nibble up close
as she looks on in safety
through an unguarded window
of her " relationship"

I should just
unplug this machine
go to the library
and forget
that I ever remembered
that i am always my own fault

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!