Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Feb. 03, 2010 - 1:02 a.m.

Sun Settings 2
**************

Crushette was waiting
on the FB chat line up
tonight.. and was very warm
and friendly, engaging.. easy
but flustered about
second parties
asking third parties
about her private life.
She didn;t file me
under trespassers
instead, shared her concerns
about work colleagues
who blab too much.

We seem to share a fierce bond of
guarding our sacred private lives
from the sweeping eyes and ears
of uninvited intimacy
Not people with
something to hide
but people with
only certain things to share
aka: practical discretion

Seems like a new chapter
or something is opening up
or an old one shutting down
I cant tell
as I am usually delusional
about what's important to me
- its all part of my charm

Now I wonder about that
" in a relationship " deal
she was allegedly in
that never listed anybody
as the rightful recipient
of her affections.

I see today on her profile
"in a relationship" declaration
is no longer
there at all..
Something changed last night
and it wasn't my mood

- a missing " in a relationship"
declaration of intent
is super good news to me
as I have been soul sick
about trespassing
but hey, it's cool tonight
that was like rescuing myself
from drowning in the Artic Ocean

Maybe she listed herself as
" in a relationship "
to discourage the
unwelcomed attentions
of 1001 online cruisers
which I suppose alpha females
must deal with all the time..
- screening out the jerk factor

Maybe she wasnt actually
" in a relationship "
all along
like I had dearly hoped

I will deal with that
face to face
NOT- in some caps heavy
online convo..
if there is to be LOLs'
then lets hear them out loud

In this world of wonder
being a good boy
is at least as difficult
as being a good girl.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!