Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Feb. 05, 2010 - 8:08 p.m.

Weekend Leftovers
*******************

I admit it
I like her, a lot
and it doesn't matter
if she likes me
it would be nice
but it is really
none of my business

still unresolved is this
" in a relationship "-

I dare not ask her directly
but cannot bare to not know
this sort of matters a lot
because any guy attached to her
would definitely
not like me
--at --all
to the point of
biologically induced
gnarly snarly

for I will evaporate
rather than trespass
on someone elses
romantic territory
as fast as i would
want the same on mine
which is instantly
and forever


loving someone special
yet being unloved by them
is not my favourite predicament

_but really, so what?
it's just
regular life
as per usual
but I made a friend
a smart and original friend
so I win
where it counts
with integrity
and honour
nothing to be ashamed of
nothing to apologise for
nothing to unravel
but everything to be glad about

She comments on each others photos
as if we had been there
I am friends with her brothers
I already know her Mom & Dad
Everything is cool
except for
the Mr Relationship ghost guy

I am taking a
really
really
big chance here
win or lose,
I can still draw
so hey

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!