Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Feb. 09, 2010 - 12:13 a.m.

Cookies and Ilk
*****************

Crushette
waits on FB chat at 11:45
and springs out
to share good news
small good news
about her Moms health
and how the danger has passed
and how glad she is
and how the stress
of waiting for test results
is over for now
its gonna be OK
wait and see was hard on her
I know her Mom
and her hospital story
so we can talk openly
about this little success
talk evolved to health in general
Crushette is _very healthy
but not obsessed about it either
talk drifted to rice VS bread
and baking bread
and baking cookies'
and alas!
our favourite cookies
are completely compatible-
its as good as sharing
the same religious views
only you can dunk them
in tea way better

I would bake ginger snaps for her
I would steam red rice for her
i would grow the best carrots for her
I would maybe not gladly
do the dishes for her
but I would if she cooked
half the time
- or even just sometimes

I know she has to
get up early for work
so I let her go
she was glad
that we could do that
Whats so hard
about saying goodbye
if its good?


Maybe over cookies
like grown up people
we can discuss
her on/off setting
"in a relationship" thing
that was just a few days ago
but it already seems
like years ago

Self Delusion- do your magic


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!