Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Feb. 13, 2010 - 10:56 p.m.

Maybe 2012 is the End of
This World For Animals Too
***************************

I think
the world as I know it
is already over.
As I sat here tonite
studio light on
hot teapot, eating an apple
typing away
la la la
minding my own business
I reached back
to scratch Taser
my fine red cat
resting on his
little chair beside me
and at the same moment
from the corner of my eye
I saw what i thought
was him walking past

If I could feel his fur
and see him walking past
in the shadows..
maybe something was wrong

indeed things were very much wrong
It was Taser alright
in the chair beside me
but walking past
confident and self assured
as could ever be hoped for
was a fat raccoon
on his way to the kitchen
to finish off Tasers dinner

the nerve

We have an instinct meltdown
in progress
if a wild animal
acts completely tame
and a tame animal
acts completely indifferent
the rules of paradise
have changed


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!