Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Feb. 15, 2010 - 6:08 p.m.

Want is Our Master
*******************

Buddha warned us
that all suffering
comes from desire
wanting wanting wanting
the struggle to achieve
and the disappointment
of the delivery
we know in our heart
what we need
and what we want
( Oooom Oooom Oooom )

Jesus warned us
that wrong wants
are sins/errors
not just to avoid
but to not want wrong things
is to avoid the worst sins
we know in our heart
what we need
and what we want
( boo hoo boo hoo boo hoo )

Mohammed warned us
that if we know Allah
then we will know
what Allah wants
and that Allah wants
the best for us
because it is what we need
Its not about what we want
but what Allah wants
that we need
( Allah is great-
Allah is great_
Allah is great )

I wanted something
I couldn't have
and I paid the price
in full and in advance
and I actually knew better
all the signs were there
Minefield- next exit


Luckily
nothing went
.............KA BLAM !

Dignity intact
Honour still shiny
Hope fully functional
nothing ventured
nothing gained
& what did I learn?
- nothing new



 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!