Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Apr. 06, 2010 - 10:16 p.m.

Empty Boxes
************

Crushettes friend
left a LOL at her FB entry
concerning an obscure phrase
so I looked it up online
because I was curious
only to discover it's
girl shorthand for
...a dating website

Wow so shes trolling
for a hookup
working the internet flirt circuit
for a estrogeneric ego boost
So I probably actually _was
played out back there
pretty much like I suspected

So I was a feature item,
howbeit so briefly
on a girl's internet
comparative shopping expedition
her heart just wasn't in it

I am not on sale
or in stock
or a featured catalogue item
for that sort of
click & drag
romance aquisition
I am so gone now
Luckily for me
my tremendous sense of
enduring self respect
makes this all seem
a little funny,
and a little bit sad
and a whole lot desperate


so she keeps a file
of one way mirror action toys
bubbling online as backup
no wonder
she and her husband
were not getting on
This is not exactly
equitable partner
loving friends for life
faithful to the team activity

well I hope she finds somebody
with a compatible horoscope
who has no idea he's being owned

All's fair in love and world of warcraft


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!