Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Mar. 12, 2010 - 1:16 a.m.

Secret Project
**************

I found a weird old photo online
and poked it away
in a badly organized picture file
and pulled it out today
and thought
" oh oh..
this sort of reminds me
of Crushette "
so I formatted it
with a stupid caption
and posted it online
for a laugh

there was no way
anybody in the world
would get my private joke
or make any sort of connection
between the esoteric image online
and my warm happy feelings
that propelled me
to put it up
in the first place

I am very proud of
my well developed sense
of obscurity
ha ha I put a big one over
on the whole universe tonight

midnight..
I got a note from Crushette
with her joke tag
" ha ha where did you find
that picture of me? "

It's no joke that B/W photo
was clearly taken 75 years ago
of someone else
far away
it didn't look at all like her'
but to me
person in the old photo
shared a similar energy field
to Crushette herself
and here -
Crushette spotted my secret
magnificently obscured hint
and called me on it
nobody else did
& I didn't expect
anybody to get it
or respond
or nothing

That was seeing through walls
I had put up myself
to make sure
they were totally opaque
to all other perceptive energy

I was satisfied
I had succeeded in total cloaking before i launched it as art
but.... she discovered
my little plan
within half an hour
with no hint
I was doing such a thing
and after I had taken
such special care
to wonderfully conceal
a moment of private fondness
known to none
except God & me

That was very weird
even for my
amplified sense
of weird
Not only has that
never happened before'
but I never imagined
anything like that _could happen

I will have to give this up
at some point accept that
there is more going on
in this world around me
than i will _ever understand

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!