Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Mar. 20, 2010 - 1:57 a.m.

When You need Help- Help Yourself
*********************************

I was invited by crushette
to attend a Friday night bon fire
to welcome spring at her place
it would have been great way
to meet her friends
from near and far
and see what
their common threads were etc
I cruised the magic of FB
briefly this afternoon
to learn more about
some of them before going
in case well, whatever
- be prepared

whew it seems the common thread was drinking to excess
and hooting about it
exploring exotic cocktails
and supporting major league sports


so I gracefully backed out
and stayed home to draw and putter
and welcome spring in my heart
sort of downhearted that maybe
I was gonna end up in the permanent company of well meaning drunks
but none the less drunks
and jocks whom i cannot understand
why they get excited about numbers
and flying balls
and your basic yahoos
who shop, drop and that's about it
I'm a snob'
I admit it

I take such special care
avoiding this side of humanity
in my real life- on my time
and imagine myself a great guy for doing so
but come off as an anti social geek
who can't take a few
absurd drunken rages
random vomit pools
the occassional
avoidable car crash
and broken household articles
due to drunken people
not on their game

Ok well, yes thats right
I can't and I won't
so i sat here all crabby
shaking my head
wondering if this is what
Crushettes idea of fun is
because that's my idea of hell

So just as i was getting ready
to go to bed
I get that little 2 am computer ding and check my email for
newly arriving lat night spam
behold!
its Crushetyte looking in
to make a joke about bears

wow a surprise'
I didn't perceive
any drunken impulses
or bad form
is it possible she is a sober one
who just like me
knows way too many mega tipplers
who all end up fucking up
to some extent
at some point
due directly to over indulgence
because that's all
you can get around here
for human companionship
in rural Ontario

I will have to see
I will have to look
for myself
so i can see
booze cruising is certainly
not an option
in this life
I wonder if
i will be alone forever'
because i won't
drop my standards

it's a possibility-
I can handle that
if that's what
it comes down to

good bear joke though
that's a huge plus


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!