Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Mar. 21, 2010 - 1:57 a.m.

Spring Fever
************
'
I went to bed and fell
into a deep ddep sleep
and tumbled into dreamland
and was taken over by
a complete dream
with Crushette starring in it

I was trying to get rid
of a lot of faceless company
visiting in my place
on a warm spring afternoon
as she looked on for one side
but they didn;t want to go
but I elbowed, coaxed
and pushed them all out
as she looked on smirking
because yes, I chose her
over everybody else
and made it happen
as a priority

then we walked in the sunshine
and along the grass
on the side of the highway
and I looked at her closely
and could see
she was still smiling
and she was glad
that i had chosen her
over everybody else
and I saw to my amazement
that she was wearing
a neatly tailored jacket
made out of my
......favourite towel
the nice towel
I hardly ever use
because it a real nice one
and I try to keep
just one nice thing
that I use just for me
for special occassion baths
prior to very special events
ha ha its my millionare towel
that only I know about

I recognised that towel immediately
-in my dream
and touched it to be sure
-in my dream
and was convinced in my heart
-in my dream
that she was wearing my towel
under her coat that only I could see
and she had somehow transformed it
into a clever original summer outfit she looked great
and familar
and mischievious
and clever
and original
and she was happy
and so was I
and we were laughing
at our great escape
and at our good fortune to be alive where we were
how we were
when we were
and then I awoke
a little disappointed
to be delivered back
into the real world
but I was glad
I had dreamed that
on the first day of spring


I still have that
special towel
tucked away
in my secret
millionare drawer
I just checked
then I fed Taser
an extra supper
just to do
something special
for someone else
to celebrate
a happy vision
my soul generated
out of pure potential

but thats just a towel
and a spring fever dream
I will have to some manifesting
if I want any of it to come true

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!