Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Mar. 23, 2010 - 1:15 p.m.

Not Exactly Easy Sailing
**************************

I wish we could be friends
and not genders in armour
with rear gunners
camoflage and tunnels
Friends trust and share
and move towards something
they both value
not guard their speech
& nervously finger weapons
in their pockets


I knew there were scenes like this
out there where
calculated nuance & wowpower sparkle
brought out the worst in everybody

Instead of ease
there are doubts
instead of solidarity
a line up of suspects
I can understand
someone wanting to
spread out a little
after bailing from
an unsuitable relationship

but come on-
not to escape
only to assume the position
of relationship director

I am equally happy as a solo act
I can always return to t
he contentment of solitude
and not be worse for wear

So I will let spring thaw
do its magic
there are no commitments
real or implied
no binding deals
of hearts, skin or words

He who hesitates is lost'
but he who leaps
without looking is dead

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!