Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Mar. 27, 2010 - 10:55 a.m.

Dyin'With Ryan
***************

I got a random FB ding from pal Ryan
wants to be my FB friend'
so I said yes
and within ten minites
he was on chat pouring out his heart
I guess he was babysitting
and somewhat drunk & alone
on a Friday night

Seems hes with some woman
and they have two kids
and he ended up as the house husband'
in spite of the fact
that he is a talented woodworker
and she manages a clothing store

He can;t use his machinery
while he has little kids -
wife fears sawdust cancer
and decapitation
so he is stuck
refinishing custom guitars
built elsewhere
and endless fixer upper tasks
on " her" house

They struck some deal
whereby she earns the paycheck
and he minds the kids
and keeps house

He seems tobe keeping
his end of the bargain'
but she seems like
she is not keeping hers

He never leaves the house
unless he has the kids
strapped into the van to foodshop
he rarely speaks to
any other man except
guitar varnish clients
and another house husband
who he can't stand.

So he envies my
poor existance here
and warns me, laughing
to never fall into
the trap he is in.

gender Inequity
duty under fire
resolve to endure
low grade depression
sniffing varnish thinners
to get through the day

He suspects his wife
is cheating on him
and will sell
"her" house underneath him
and abscond with "her" children
with whomever she snares
with her good looks
and hybrid red car

and make him pay half
if he ever wants to see
"his" kids again
he is too nice a guy
to complain
or ask questions
or do anything about
getting what he wants
because he considers
selfishness to be
the greatest
of all liberal sins
so he eats shit
and pretends he likes it
and dreams of
winning the lottery
so he can take his family to Cuba
and lord it over
the Communists for a month

Imported beer, weekend Bar B Q's
and 2,000 songs on I Tunes
designated babysitter
and orgasm provider
not doing the work he loves'
not getting the things he wants
not dreaming the dreams he deserves
I wished him well
blessed his children
and waved goodbye
to the last train out of heaven
back to hell

Then I watched an old 60s'
monster movie
on You Tube'
finished off my last banana
listened to random honking
originating from the sports bar
parking lot, a mile away

My biggest problem
right now is raccoons
and I am winning

God loves me more
than I ever knew

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!