Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Mar. 27, 2010 - 6:55 p.m.

Facebook Survey
****************

I took a long look
at my FB account today
and tidied it up
walled off people
I don't really know
blocked people
I don't want to know
and learned more about
the annoying
&invasive features
of this popular
social religion called facebook

I did a little personal survey
and discovered, by reading
everybodys on my friend lists'
self authored profile
that a surprisingly high ratio of
" in a relationship" declarations
are not exactly true-
either fanciful projections
their significant other
doesn't mirror back
or- involved with someone other
than whom they are living with
or worse still=
after a fight or stress period
one partner
de-relationshiped
the other

My Conclusion:
the " In a Relationship "
function is a suggestion
or at best a hope
or a salutation to a fixation
it is not am honest declaration
of actual status of partnership
amongst the people I know
be they near or far,
relatives,
old friends,
new friends
co workers,
casual acquaintances,
neibours..

maybe I just know
a bunch of fuck nut liars
but the relationships
I know to be firmly in place
in the real world
and the relationship status
on their FB account
don't have a lot of shared truths

- at least not enough
to convince me real life
and facebook relationships
overlap often enough
for me to believe anybody
about anything
at any time
anymore
ever

All they consistantly
tell the truth about
is their birthday..
and half the time
the YOB
has been adjusted
for vanity purposes

Another observation I made
is amongst the women I know-
there is a real tendency ,
after breakups to either
_party like Yaks in heat
or
'mope around alone
consulting horoscopes.,.

whew! didn;t all that
Disco Sluts - VS- the Pagan Nuns
excess stuff go out of style-
long ago?
like a million years ago?

I don't think
I really understand
what's going on out there
in spite of thinking I do
and looking hard
to discover
what is real and sustainable
and what is
morally fraudulent
I guess i never knew
and i suppose
I will never know

Grilled cheese sammich
and watch the sun go down
over the western cedars
- here i come



 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!