Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2010 - 11:07 p.m.

Spring Thaw 2010
*****************

Everybody's in heat
I can see the spring
do its magic
and the unattached
who paced around
their rabbit holes alone
all winter eating potato chips
and sighing on facebook
have stepped outside
determined to capture someone
and drag them back
to their nest
and force their music on them
force their sacred movies on them
force their friends on them
force them on them
until such time
as someone gets
bored or annoyed
or until something better
comes along


girls' eyes
sweep entire rooms
looking for volunteers
who will treat them
as April Goddesses
worship them
buy them mixed drinks
ferry them around

Some guy
will fall for
each of them
until such time
as somebody
gets bored or annoyed
and then in a swirl
of drama and tears
the bond breaks
and some other lost romeo
drifts by
to lose his better sense
as a volunteer worshipper
in the summer sessions
of the festival of mixed drinks
and the dragging down
of fresh wiling meat
into the
summer rabbit burrow

love me'
love my DVDs
love my friends
love my problems
forget about
any kind of
an autonomous life
forget your dreams
accept second best
& never be happy again

worship her or get out
and when you get out
you get into
something way more promising
a planet inhabited by
sane people
who know the hard way
what friendship
honour and love is
where you won't
vainly worship
each other
but honour and love together
something bigger and better
than either of you

Oh spare me from weekends at the mall
oh spare me from calendar holidays
oh spare me from moon cycles
oh spare me from mixed drinks

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!