Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2010 - 7:06 p.m.

Cry Alone, Laugh Together
**************************

A lady whom I know
who just had her second baby
told me in confidence
that her new infant baby boy
broke out laughing
on his 10th day of life
when she washed him
with a yellow sponge
in the sunshine
while robins sang.

A brand new human
fresh out of the oven
broke out laughing
at all the wonderful
of an April morning

His Mom was surprised
a newborn was able to pull
off such a complex response
as mirthful laughing
just days after the single most
dramatic experience
anybody could ever hope
to experience
this side of death
She wasn't over it yet
but he was
& they shared
the same experience
at the same time'
in the same place

he was born on April 4th
just the other day
that baby seems to
have adjusted very well
to life on earth

But what I want to know
what was so funny ?




 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!