Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 16, 2010 - 12:49 a.m.

One Night A Year
*****************

Once a year I will actually go to a bar to see a band play, provided its a charity fundraiser or something semi sane. I accepted a facebook invite to attend at the town bar to see my friends band because I had never witnessed his new lineup or heard this new string of material live on stage. I can hear them practise and jam anytime I want in civilian mode.

But for some reason their band didn;t show up at the gig. A folk singer I know performed instead. No band though, and the place was a noisy boozie dive

So when I got home I left him this note on his own " Event Invite " page regarding the event he was headlining, that his band didn;t show up for
that I actually did show up for
**************************************

hey retard
i showed up at
that show tonight
at 7:30 and paid the cover
and sat there as old fat
drunk white people
stared at the floor /

then my neibours wife hit on me
" ohhh ( slobber slobber) ,
you're an artist ( burp )
I like art.. ( slobber).."

She had applied
a quart of perfume
with a pressure washer
before leaving the house
and all I could say was
" I'm here to see the band"
and there -was -no -fucking -band .
.
You were my sole excuse
to be in a bar
and I was jammed in a corner
as a desperate housewife
played out her last hot flash .
It wasn;t April Fool,
she meant it..
Now I have to see her
walk her dog past my house
and pretend
none of this happened..

..You owe me _big
for this outrage
is all I can say..

Cal Frank was good though-
he sang his heart out
but the beverage connoisseurs
missed everything,
there was a
hockey game on TV.....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!