Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Apr. 17, 2010 - 12:17 p.m.

Stirr Fry in Hell
******************

The other day
I referred to vegetarians
- in general -
who annoy everybody else
as " V E G A F A G S "

we all laughed

Apparently, somebody overheard that
and told someone else
who told someone else'
who told someone else again
that I am a hater
to be shunned & punished

Yet fourth parties'
have mentioned to fifth parties
that I deserve to beat up
for being openly homophobic
and should be shunned & punished

I made the original crack
to the webmaster
of the local Vegan society
after I shared my
chick pea recipes
on his website.
He laughed
because he knew what
I was driving at

Seems some of his blog audience
are out to get me.
They don't know
what I was driving at

Fine- so I went on
his discussion board this morning
where I posted the recipes
and read for myself how upset
the vegan community actually is
about a wisecrack-
And its a considerable
outpouring of woe..
What a bunch of sissies

So I spent 20 mins
responding to each of them
reminding them to lighten up
the suffix " Fag"can be
and has been applied to
1001 culture terms// Art fag- Musicfag-Sportsfag- Moneyfag-Shoppingfag--
etc etc

"Fag" merrily replaces
the oldschool word "Fan"
which is a contraction of
the very old school religious term
for animated zeal

........:Fanatic:........

Thus we get Artfan-
Musicfan-
Sportsfan-
Moneyfan-
Shoppingfan-
Fanfan-
.....etc etc

So these over the top sensitive
off the loop
small town herbivores
imagine drama where there is none
take offense where there is none
prep for conflict where there is none
Fine- they can say what they want
and I can say what I want

So I just teased them all
and offered free kleenexes
for anybody who took offense
about an email exchange
between me and their webmaster
created without malice and accepted without malice
that was basically,
=none= of= their= business=


I just joined this vegan society
hoping to get a few recipies
but no, they are
PETA torch bearers
and drop of a hat angry
anti hotdog snobs
who want to sell me a
$25 T shirts that says
MEAT IS MURDER-
printed with soya based ink
that can't be machine washed

Nobody there knows how to cook
based on the clueless responses
to my chick pea recipies
I freely shared
as my Vegan value dues to join up
in the first place

These guys running the Vegan Society
are, from looking at
their wordy angry profiles
--basically
University Grads who are trying to maintain their rad bad
anarchist schoolboy personas
long after graduation
several years in the work force
a long time as adult green shoppers
& consumers of alternative groceries

Some of them,
the core group at least
judging by
their old style mountain bikes
and fading Greenpeace Hoodies
have been out of school
for at _least a decade

They aspire to be...Vegan Villians





 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!